The Cloud

cumulonimbus cloud

 

I thought hubby was going off the radar yesterday

When he told me he was getting a cloud of his own

For our home.

 

There are enough clouds hanging over our house

I said myself,

And I like to disperse them as soon as I can.

 

I had visions of his cloud

Raining on my new floor, Or trying to position itself

as close to the ceiling as possible,

 

Homesick from the sky,

not to mention the sun, moon and stars,

Sitting with us bright sparks every evening.

 

But this cloud was different, he told me.

No downpours of rain,

Just streams of downloads,

 

A cloud of remote storage

Sitting in our sitting room

That left me in virtual hysterics.

 

© Eithne Reynolds 2014

4 thoughts on “The Cloud

Leave a Reply

